Steering group

The steering group has the organizational and financial responsibility for Uppsala Antibiotic Center.

Chair: Professor Eva Tiensuu Jansson, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine


  • Professor Anders Karlen, representing the Disciplinary Domain
    of Medicine and Pharmacy, Uppsala University
  • Professor Staffan Svärd, representing the Disciplinary Domain
    of Science and Technology, Uppsala University
  • Professor Francesco Ciabuschi, representing the Disciplinary Domain of Humanities and Social Sciences, Uppsala University
  • Professor Susanna Sternberg-Lewerin, representing the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
  • Associate Professor Björn Bengtsson, representing the Swedish National Veterinary Institute (SVA)
  • Sandra Bark, representing the Swedish Association of the Pharmaceutical Industry (LIF)